full stars for Veronica Mars!

Well, almost full stars.

Premiering in 2004, this cult classic follows the life of an offbeat high school student, Veronica Mars (Kristen Bell), in the fictional town of Neptune, California. Following in the footsteps of her detective father, Veronica acts as a private investigator to solve the murder of her best friend Lilly Kane.

photo credit: cdn.screenrant.com

In later seasons, the feisty pit bull of a girl solves a series of cases rather than focusing on the one murder of her friend. The viewers even get to follow her to Hearst College, where she continues to cause a ruckus and make enemies.

Veronica Mars has got it all; from mystery and drama, to suspense and romance.

Veronica Mars fans, or Marshmallows, were outraged when the series concluded in 2007. Despite their best efforts, the show was never renewed for a new season.

In 2013, however, Kristen Bell and the show’s screenwriter Rob Thomas kick started a fundraising campaign to raise enough to produce a Veronica Mars movie. In the first ten hours alone, the campaign received $2 million in donations, and collected well over $5 million in total. The film was released in 2014, and follows some of the cast’s lives 10 years after graduation.

8/10 – If you’ve never seen this trucker-mouthed teen in action, I highly suggest that you clear your schedule, stock up on high-calorie junk food, and have yourself a Veronica Marsathon.

About ashleysnetpicks

Hello, my name is Ashley. I completed my undergrad at McMaster University in Communications, and am now working towards a public relations certificate. I’ve also had the chance to work with some really great organizations in the field, including the Canada Border Services Agency, Bayer Inc. and the Canadian Association of Gastroenterology. On a more personal level, I enjoy playing sports, reading and spending time with friends. I also have a “minor” Netflix addiction that I’ve decided to make use of through the majesty of blogging. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to full stars for Veronica Mars!

  1. nasfu9112 says:

    I really enjoyed Veronica Mars, although I only watched the first season! My brother told me if I liked “mean girls” I would enjoy this series. I’m not going to lie, watching Kristen Bell for 42 mins made me crazy! she’s so beautiful!!!! but I was hooked on her solving the mystery and I was horribly grossed out at the fact she may have slept with her…..(no spoilers) I just had to find out…Great review!

    Like

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Love this show! Logan and Veronica forever! #sorrynotsorry

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

