METHinks it’s to die for

The days of Breaking Bad are upon us.

photo credit: forbes.com

To anyone who has spent endless hours watching, thinking and talking about the show, it should come as no surprise when I say that Breaking Bad is quite possible one of the best television series of all time.

Breaking Bad metaphorically tapes your eyelids back, holds your mouth open and makes you sweat like a husky in the summer heat. It fudges with your mind and emotions, forcing you to experience heightened senses for the entire hour-long episode.

Breaking Bad is a crime drama series created and produced by Vince Gilligan. It follows Walter White (Bryan Cranston), a high school chemistry teacher diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer. With his wife and two children in mind, he turns to a former student Jesse Pinkman (Aaron Paul) for help in producing and selling methamphetamine. His “original” goal? To make enough money to pay off his medical bills and support his family long after his impending death. His end goal? To become a bad-ass meth sorcerer.

gif credit: tumblr

The unlikely duo gets into all sorts of crime-filled shenanigans, and has you wishing that you’d listened to your mother and learned those damn yoga relaxation exercises. You also can’t help but to notice the great chemistry between Walter and Jesse.

I’ll show myself out.

gif credit: buzzfeed.com

I almost liked it so much that I would dread watching it – if that’s even possible. It’s like how my dad records all Boston Bruins games, and only watches the ones that he knows they win. You like it so much that it makes you bite off all your nails and feel gut-wrenchingly nauseous until you know the outcome.

I was so deeply enthralled that after each episode I was up until the wee hours of the morning contemplating what happened and where the show was going. The best (or worst) part is, you’re almost never right.

Airing from 2008 to 2013, Breaking Bad has five epic, sweat-producing, nightmare provoking, fear-of-all-crime inducing seasons.

You better call Saul, because this show has been found guilty of breaking the Guinness World Records as the highest rated show of all time.

It has also won a whole slew of other awards, including sixteen Primetime Emmy Awards, eight Satellite Awards, two Golden Globe Awards, two Peabody Awards and a People’s Choice Award.

9.5/10 – yo, watch it and enjoy, bitch.

About ashleysnetpicks

Hello, my name is Ashley. I completed my undergrad at McMaster University in Communications, and am now working towards a public relations certificate. I’ve also had the chance to work with some really great organizations in the field, including the Canada Border Services Agency, Bayer Inc. and the Canadian Association of Gastroenterology. On a more personal level, I enjoy playing sports, reading and spending time with friends. I also have a “minor” Netflix addiction that I’ve decided to make use of through the majesty of blogging. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to METHinks it’s to die for

  1. nasfu9112 says:

    Hey Ashley! Have you ever entertained the thought of some one else to play the role of Walter White? Nah….. neither have I. “Breaking Bad” Is the greatest show in the history of tv (IMHO) But seriously if you had to recast BB Who would you consider?
    I have watched BB All 5 seasons, twice…it’s that good! I bought buttons t-shirts(paid to much) Breaking Bad action figures etc. I was in a fully committed relationship with “Breaking Bad” and looked forward to Sunday nights on AMC. One last thing Would would like to have dinner with me at “Los Pollos Hermanos?” My treat! How cool was the character Gustavo Fring? I’m going to stop now because I could blog all day about Breaking Bad. Once again! Great post Ashley!

    FQ: ‘If you don’t know who I am, then maybe your best course would be to tread lightly.’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jcrpv says:

    I did a phone lockscreen of jesse pinkman! Check it out yo!
    http://jcrpv.wordpress.com/2014/11/28/breaking-bad-addiction/

    Like

  3. jcrpv says:

    Good post! Btw, I did a phone lockscreen of jesse pinkman! Check it out yo! Thanks! 🙂
    http://jcrpv.wordpress.com/2014/11/28/breaking-bad-addiction/

    Like

Leave a Reply

